Research Committee

July 2018 – June 2019

The IBSC Research Committee develops globally collaborative action research programs and research initiatives that enhance pedagogical, curricular, and organizational expertise in our schools and reflect the best practices for meeting the needs of boys. In short, the IBSC Research Committee:

  • Facilitates research initiatives that support best practices for boys' education;
  • Contributes to excellence in pedagogical, curricular, and organizational leadership; and
  • Disseminates and promotes research that support gender-relevant teaching and learning strategies.

Ian Lambert, Chair, The Scots College (Australia)

John Munro, Vice Chair, Fairfield Country Day School (United States)

Hugh Chilton, The Scots College (Australia)

Alastair Chirnside, Harrow School (United Kingdom)

Peter Coutis, Scotch College (Australia)

Ross Featherston, Brighton Grammar School (Australia)

Kim Hudson, St. Christopher's School (United States)

Di Laycock, The King's School (Australia)

Margot Long, St. John's College (South Africa)

Caitlin Munday, The Scots College (Australia)

Jonnie Noakes, Eton College (United Kingdom)

Tony Sissons, King's School (New Zealand)

Mark Sturgeon, Aylesbury Grammar School (United Kingdom)