Past Chairs of the IBSC Board of Trustees

IBSC thanks our board chairs past and present for their dedicated leadership to our global community of boys' educators.

Richard Hawley, 1994–98
Headmaster, University School (United States)

Brewster Ely, 1998–99
Headmaster, Town School for Boys (United States)

Bradford Gioia, 1999-2003
Headmaster, Montgomery Bell Academy (United States)

Richard Melvoin, 2003-06
Headmaster, Belmont Hill School (United States)

Graham Able, 2006-09
Headmaster, Dulwich College (United Kingdom)

Vance Wilson, 2009-12
Headmaster, Saint Albans School (United States)

Tony Little, 2012-15
Head Master, Eton College (United Kingdom)

Kerry Brennan, 2015-18
Headmaster, The Roxbury Latin School (United States)

Tom Batty, 2018-21
Principal, Scotch College (Australia)

Chris Post, 2021-present
Headmaster, The Boys' Latin School of Maryland (United States)