Professional Development

and Upcoming Events

IBSC hosts global and regional conferences and online events that highlight best practices in educating boys. Plus, we offer both on-demand and scheduled online classes. IBSC Ideas Lab and Headways programs let members engage virtually to discuss topics focused on boys and boys’ schools. Read a detailed description of our robust suite of offerings that connect global colleagues around relevant themes (coming soon!). 

Check back often for the latest on IBSC professional development programs.

IBSC In-Person Events

All are welcome at these events, so consider attending a conference outside your region.

IBSC Online Events

IBSC Online Programs

IBSC Online Classes

April 8 – May 3, 2024

June 3 – 28, 2024 

  • Mastering Middle Leadership in Boys' Schools 
  • Single-Gender Education: A Course for Teachers New to Boys' Schools

IBSC Ideas Lab

April 2024

  • IBSC Ideas Lab for Directors of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in Boys’ Schools in North America
  • IBSC Ideas Lab for School Counsellors and Pastoral Staff

May 2024

  • IBSC Ideas Lab About Boys and Sports for Boys' Schools in North America
  • IBSC Ideas Lab About Boys and the Arts

IBSC On-Demand

IBSC On-Demand Classes

Calendar

February 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2