Professional Development

and Upcoming Events

IBSC hosts global and regional conferences and online events that highlight best practices in educating boys. Plus, we offer both on-demand and scheduled online classes. IBSC Ideas Lab and Headways programs let members engage virtually to discuss topics focused on boys and boys’ schools. Read a detailed description of our robust suite of offerings that connect global colleagues around relevant themes (coming soon!). 

Check back often for the latest on IBSC professional development programs.

IBSC In-Person Events

IBSC Online Events

IBSC Online Programs

IBSC Ideas Lab

Online Classes

February 6 – March 5, 2023

April 3 – May 7, 2023

  • Boys and Belonging: Creating Inclusive and Affirming Schools for Boys 
  • Mastery Practice in Teaching Boys

June 5 – July 2, 2023

  • Responsible Sexual Citizenship in Today’s World: The Challenges Facing Boys 
  • Single-Gender Education: A Course for Teachers New to Boys’ Schools

IBSC On-Demand

IBSC On-Demand Classes
IBSC Parenting Boys Speaker Series

Calendar

December 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31