Professional Development

and Upcoming Events

IBSC hosts global and regional conferences and online events that highlight best practices in educating boys. Plus, we offer both on-demand and scheduled online classes. IBSC Ideas Lab and Headways programs let members engage virtually to discuss topics focused on boys and boys’ schools. Read a detailed description of our robust suite of offerings that connect global colleagues around relevant themes (coming soon!). 

Check back often for the latest on IBSC professional development programs.

IBSC In-Person Events

All are welcome at these events, so consider attending a conference outside your region.

IBSC Online Events

IBSC Online Programs

IBSC Online Classes

June 3 – 28, 2024 

  • Mastering Middle Leadership in Boys' Schools 
  • Single-Gender Education: A Course for Teachers New to Boys' Schools

July 15 – August 9, 2024 

September 30 – October 25, 2024

  • Mastery Practice in Teaching Boys
  • Single-Gender Education: A Course for Teachers New to Boys' Schools

IBSC Ideas Lab

Watch for new IBSC Ideas Labs coming soon.


Calendar

June 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
2024 IBSC Annual Conference
Harrow School Harrow on the Hill, London, United Kingdom
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6